Awards Winners 2012

Ontario Branch CSHP – 2012 Award Recipients

Ontario Branch is pleased to announce the following award recipients for the 2012 Awards Program. Registration is now open for the Education Sessions and Awards Evening being held on Saturday, November 17th, 2012 at the Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy, University of Toronto!

E. Amy Eck Award – Hospital ProjectOlavo Fernandes (and Group)Toronto General Hospital – UHN, Toronto
E. Amy Eck – Humanitarian/Volunteer ProjectDoret ChengMount Sinai Hospital, Toronto
Ontario Branch Literary Award – Therapeutic ReviewJennifer HarrisonToronto General Hospital
Ontario Branch Literary Award – Original ResearchDavid KnoppertLondon Health Sciences Centre, London
Douglas J. Stewart AwardFatima Vieira-CabralWoodstock General Hospital, Woodstock
William McLean Clinical Pharmacist AwardGary WongToronto General Hospital – UHN, Toronto
Dan Dasko Pharmacy Administrator AwardAllan MillsTrillium Health Centre, Mississauga
Gordon Murray Ontario Branch Contribution AwardMarita TonkinHamilton Health Sciences Centre, Hamilton
Ontario Branch Mentorship AwardSally TierneyBruyère Continuing Care Hospital, Ottawa
Scott Walker Research GrantLisa McCarthyWomen’s College Hospital, Toronto
Pharmaceutical Care GrantKaren Cameron & Cindy Truong-NatshehToronto General Hospital – UHN, Toronto
New Hospital Pharmacy Practitioner AwardLaura MurphyToronto Western Hospital, Toronto
Pharmacy Practice Residency AwardCharles Au 
Sarah Creaser 
Gigi Wong 
Paul Halligan Memorial Pharmacy Resident AwardRachel WhittyToronto General Hospital – UHN, Toronto
Pharm D AwardNorman DewhurstSt. Michael’s Hospital, Toronto
Charlie Bayliff New Preceptor of the Year AwardGary WongToronto General Hospital – UHN, Toronto
Ontario Branch Student Award – U of WMonique PotvinUniversity of Waterloo, Waterloo
Ontario Branch Student Award – U of TMeagan RossUniversity of Toronto, Toronto
Jim Mann Past President’s AwardCarolee Awde-SadlerPeterborough Regional Health Centre, Peterborough


Note:  Hospitals listed below are current places of employment and may not reflect where the residency was completed.

OPRA Poster Resident PresenterCharles AuVancouver General Hospital, Vancouver
OPRA Poster Resident PresenterJeff WongToronto Western Hospital, Toronto
OPRA Poster Resident PresenterJessica RobinsonThe Ottawa Hospital, Ottawa
OPRA Poster Resident PresenterKaila MacMillanSunnybrook Health Sciences Centre, Toronto
OPRA Poster Resident PresenterKaren KanThe Ottawa Hospital, Ottawa
OPRA Poster Resident PresenterNaomi SteenhofToronto Western Hospital – UHN, Toronto
OPRA Poster Resident PresenterPawel PrzerackiLondon Health Sciences Centre – London
OPRA Poster Resident PresenterRachel WhittyToronto Western Hospital – UHN, Toronto